Vintage dance juggernaut Leftfield have announced their first album in 16 years.

Alternative Light Source is the UK duo’s third album, following 1999’s Rhythm and Stealth and the 1995’s Mercury-nominated Leftism, and follows a 2012 live document from their Australian tour, Tourism.

The record contains collaborations with Poliça vocalist Channy Leaneagh, Tunde Adebimpe of TV On The Radio, Notts punks Sleaford Mods and British singer Ofei, and it’s due on June 8 in digital, CD and vinyl formats via Infectious Music.

The first song to be taken from the album is ‘Universal Everything’, which comes as an “instant grat”, as they say now, when you pre-order the LP – stream it below. The artwork appears to be a 1990 painting by Turner Prize-winning British artist Mark Wallinger, as pointed out by Perc.

In addition, Leftfield have announced a bunch of live dates this summer kicking off at Bristol’s O2 Academy on June 11. Tickets go on sale this Friday, March 27, at 9am. See the full list of dates below and see the tracklist underneath.

Tour dates:

June 11 – Bristol, O2 Academy
June 12 – London, The Forum
June 18 – Manchester, Albert Hall
June 19 – Glasgow, Barrowland


01. Bad Radio
02. Universal Everything
03. Bilocation
04. Head And Shoulders
05. Dark Matters
06. Little Fish
07. Storms End
08. Alternative Light Source
09. Shaker Obsession
10. Levitate For You



Share Tweet