The Brooklyn-based artist continues to show an interdisciplinary streak.

Last year, Rioux collaborated with Trinidadian astrophysicist/sax player Stephon Alexander on the “part Sun Ra, part Brian Eno” album Here Comes Now, which also featured No Wave pioneer, DNA co-founder and bossa nova revivalist Arto Lindsay.

The Brooklyn-based artist is going it alone on his next effort, an EP entitled Evolver. The singer-producer examines “virtual fantasies and technological advance” as he brings together his vocals with his intricately-detailed soundscapes across five tracks.

The EP will be released alongside a “shape shifting virtual environment” created by Vinyl Williams, and is due out on May 4 via his multimedia label, Connect. Stream the sweeping ‘Unfeel’ below; the cover art and tracklist follow.

Evolver EP:
1. Evolver Theme
2. Unfeel
3. Sleepwalker
4. In Transit
5. Phantasm



Share Tweet