Plus, the Chicago talent unveils the Acid Rap-ish ‘Heaven Only Knows’.

Towkio is a member of Chicago crew Savemoney, which also features Chance the Rapper, Vic Mensa, Joey Purp and more. The rapper will release his long-promised debut project .Wav Theory on April 28.

Along with Chance and Vic, the mixtape features Social Experiment collaborator Donnie Trumpet, Kaytranada, Lido and more. Fans of Acid Rap will find plenty to like with bubbly new single ‘Heaven Only Knows’. The track, cover art and tracklist are below.

FACT TV caught up with Towkio at SXSW, who opened up about the Chicago scene and what to expect from .Wav Theory. [via Pitchfork]

01 .Wav Theory
02 Clean Up (feat. Chance the Rapper)
03 Free Your Mind (feat. Donnie Trumpet)
04 I Know You
05 God In Me (feat. Leather Corduroys)
06 Rotation
07 Addicted (interlude)
08 Reflection
09 Break You Off
10 Involved (feat. Vic Mensa)
11 RN
12 Heaven Only Knows (feat. Chance the Rapper, Lido, and Eryn Allen Kane)
13 Oscillate



Share Tweet