The West Coast-flavored album is streaming now.

After contributing to the score for Grand Theft Auto V, hip-hop heads The Alchemist and Oh No have re-teamed for Welcome To Los Santos, an album inspired by the video game.

The album features collaborations between Action Bronson and Danny Brown, Tunde Adebimpe and Sinkane, and Ab-Soul and Aloe Blacc; dancehall kings Vybz Kartel and Popcaan; and indie favorites Wavves and Little Dragon.

The most interesting cut, however, is E-40’s ‘California’, a West Coast rap-freakout that also features boogie boss Dam-Funk and pop weirdo Ariel Pink. Stream ‘California’ below and listen to the rest of the album over at NPR.

1. Gangrene feat. Samuel T Herring & Earl Sweatshirt – ‘Play It Cool’
2. Ab-Soul feat. Aloe Blacc – ‘Trouble’
3. Tunde Adebimpe feat. Sal P & Sinkane – ‘Speedline Miracle Masterpiece’
4. MC Eiht & Freddie Gibbs feat. Kokane – ‘Welcome to Los Santos’
5. Phantogram – ‘K.Y.S.A.’
6. Vybz Kartel – ‘Fast Life’
7. King Avriel feat. A$AP Ferg – ’20’s 50’s 100’s’
8. MNDR feat. Killer Mike – ‘Lock + Load’
9. Popcaan feat. Freddie Gibbs – ‘Born Bad’
10. E-40 feat. Dam-Funk & Ariel Pink – ‘California’
11. Wavves – ‘Leave’
12. Curren$y & Freddie Gibbs – ‘Fetti’-
13. Little Dragon – ‘Wanderer’
14. Action Bronson & Danny Brown – ‘Bad News’



Share Tweet