Italian techno producers Donato Dozzy and Neel have announced their second album as Voices From The Lake.

Live at MAXXI will arrive via experimental hub Editions Mego in June. The album was recorded on October 25 of last year during the Open Museum Open City exhibition at Rome’s MAXXI contemporary art museum. The live album is the first full-length effort from the duo since the release of their stunning self-titled debut in 2012.

Live at MAXXI collects seven tracks, including a cover of ‘Max’ by veteran Italian composer Paolo Conte (you can stream that one below). A press release for the album promises “a marvellous organic live-set of hypnotic ambient techno, proofing the outstanding and elegant craftsmanship of their sonic sculpturing, that they both are famous for.”

Live at MAXXI will be released via Editions Mego on June 22. You can pre-order the album here and check the full tracklist below.


1 Intro
2 Sonia Danza
3 Dreamscape Generation
4 Richiami e Oscillazioni
5 Orange Steps
6 Scintille
7 Max



Share Tweet