The US duo perform their Civil Duty.

Hardware-loving L.I.E.S. affiliates Shawn O’Sullivan and Beau Wanzer will release their debut Civil Duty album on NY techno figurehead Anthony Parasole’s label next month.

The project first aired on a 12″ on The Corner back in 2013, brandishing a hardware-heavy sound with nods to the ’90s New York industrial scene. According to RA, their self-titled debut LP was primarily recorded live across a few jam sessions, with some of the tracks dating back to 2012.

Though this marks the duo’s first album together, the pair are no strangers to collaboration – Shawn O’Sullivan and Katie Rose’s Further Reductions project released an album on Minimal Wave’s Cititrax imprint last year, and Beau Wanzer has released several records with Nation boss Traxx as Mutant Beat Dance over the years.

Civil Duty will be released on 2LP format next month, but in the meantime you can hear clips of the album below. Anthony Parasole also has his own 12″ out next month, which is also available to preview below.


A1. No Dexterity
A2. Microtome Massacre
B1. Belial’s Night In
B2. Mindhives
C1. Pure Tums
C2. Spiderbites
C3. Fischkopf
D1. Two Door Civic
D2. Pro Emetic



Share Tweet