The Max Loderbauer collaborator will deliver a full-length album through his own label for the first time in fifteen years.

Polish producer Jacek Sienkiewicz has a new album arriving next month on his own Recognition imprint. Drifting is the second album that Sienkiewicz has delivered via the label since the arrival of his debut album in 2000. Recognition has released a number of EPs from Sienkiewicz since then, including a collaborative project with synth wizard Max Loderbauer, but his full-length effforts have been delivered via labels such as Cocoon and, more recently, No. The Santiago-based label released a recording of a live ambient set he performed with label co-founder Atom™ at the back end of last year and followed that up with an ambient record from Sienkiewicz in February.

Drifting is said to mark Sienkiewicz’ return to a more techno-indebted sound. The album is described as “personal diary” where “constant drift and dislocation create imaginary landscapes of future unknown.” The album collects ten tracks, with four of those clocking in at over nine minutes in length.

Drifting will be released via Recognition on June 8. You can check the tracklist below. A remix of the title track from Ricardo Villalobos is also reportedly on the way.

Earlier this week, Ricardo Villalobos and Max Loderbauer announced a forthcoming collaborative album for Perlon entitled Safe In Harbour.[via RA]


01. Stand Up
02. 130mm
03. 230km
04. Drifting
05. Vagrant Blues
06. No Matter What
07. Mistrz
08. Free Float
09. Sunsetstorm
10. Suppress Your Pleasure



Share Tweet