UK DJ Amy Becker will release a new compilation, Amy Becker TRX, on May 18 through new label Reload. 

The compilation consists of 15 tracks by artists that Becker has been pushing on her 1xtra and Radar Radio shows, including Nightwave, D Double E, Sinden and Benton. The compilation is billed as stream only, but there will be a physical incarnation, in the form of a limited edition print zine. That will be available at selected record shops, and each copy comes with a download code.

“As this is my debut compilation”, says Becker, “I wanted it to be representative of my club sets and radio shows. I don’t have any rules when it comes to selecting music, so featuring tracks that embody a diverse range of genres was important to me. Each artist is someone that I highly rate and have been following for a while, so it was exciting to receive their submissions and chat to them regularly throughout the process – hearing D Double E’s vocal on the instrumental that Last Japan sent me was a definite highlight. It’s taken almost a year but I’m extremely proud.”

We’re premiering the first track from the compilation, Benton’s ‘Askurs Reese’, below. There will be a launch party on May 21 in a secret location – line-up TBA.

1. Ticklish – My Body
2. Air Max ’97 – Ellipse
3. Strict Face – Mylar Swamp
4. Akito – Metamessage 3
5. Nightwave – Aero
6. Benton – Askurs Reese
7. Rushmore – Hornets Jam
8. Krizzli – Serial Bus
9. Doctor Jeep & Tony Quattro – Bombeiro feat. MC GI
10. She’s Drunk – Refresh Control
11. Slick Shoota – Tracksuit Riddim
12. Last Japan – Till Da Morning Comes feat. D Double E
13. Salute – Thundershorts
14. Galtier – Cove (Sequence)
15. Sinden – Pisces

TRX Artist Artwork logo




Share Tweet