Michigan producer John Beltran is back on the (very slow-moving) ambient bandwagon with his new album for Delsin.

The 17 tracks on Espais are inspired by film music, says the label, namechecking composers like Atticus Ross and Trent Reznor, Vangelis, Max Richter, Daniel Lanois and Hans Zimmer.

Beltran’s tenth album marks his return to the Dutch imprint after releasing an EP on Four Tet’s Text label last year, and follows a compilation of his earlier beatless works on Delsin, Best Of: Ambient Selections 1995-2011.

See what you’re in for in the lengthy album preview below. One of the tracks, ‘Music For Machines’, appeared on an album of ambient electronics and modern classical he compiled last year. [via RA]


A1 Intro
A2 Espais
A3 Many Moments To Come
A4 Přestávka
A5 A Child’s Place
B1 Love Suspended
B2 Music For Machines
B3 Orange Background
B4 Descorazonador
B5 Raume
C1 Interlude
C2 White Space Poetry
C3 Muse
C4 Ruimten
D1 Heavy Weather
D2 Dreams Triangle
D3 The Warning Storm (Outro)



Share Tweet