The Frankfurt duo will release their first album in July.

John Talabot’s Hivern Discs label has announced details of the debut LP from INIT.

Comprised of Nadia D’Alò and Benedikt Frey, the duo first appeared on the heady title track of Massimiliano Pagliara’s 2014 With One Another LP on Live At Robert Johnson.

While Frey is known for his house-leaning productions for labels like Mule Musiq and Live At Robert Johnson, INIT’s debut album Two Pole Resonance sees the pair deliver a dark, moody, vocal-heavy take on synth-wave. Released on July 13, it follows an EP featuring two of the tracks released by Talabot’s label back in July.

You can get a taste for the duo’s influences in their Train Wreck Mix for RBMA Radio below, as well as some clips for their recent Talking About Talking / Blackbird EP.



01. Take A Long Walk
02. Talking About Talking
03. Blind End
04. Shake Off Dust
05. Row
06. Blackbird
07. Untitled Sympathy
08. Echoes
09. Two Pole Resonance



Share Tweet