The production vets finally deliver their debut album.

Christian Rich have announced their long-awaited debut album, FW14. The album is inspired by Christopher Nolan’s Interstellar and Phillip K. Dick’s VALIS Trilogy and We Can Remember It For You Wholesale; in a nod to A Tribe Called Quest’s Midnight Marauders, the female “main character” narrates the interludes.

After making their bones working with Drake, N.E.R.D., Chris Brown, J Cole and Earl Sweatshirt, twins Taiwo and Kehinde Hassan have recruited the next generation of R&B and rap vocalists for FW14: Vince Staples, GoldLink, JMSN, Sinead Harnett and more feature, with Slave’s Steve Arrington providing a veteran presence.

The cover art and tracklist are below, along with the orchestral R&B of the JMSN-featuring ‘Fast Life’. FW14 is due out on August 21 and is available to pre-order. We recently got Christian Rich to share the lessons they’ve learned after a decade behind the scenes.

unnamed (16)

01 Yellow Moon (feat. Aleali May)
02 High (feat. Vince Staples & Bia)
03 Disappear (feat. Jay Sean)
04 Forever Ever (feat. Jack Davey)
05 Bells (feat. Niia)
06 Real Love (feat. Angela McCluskey)
07 Fast Life (feat. JMSN)
08 Better To (feat. DWNTWN)
09 Compromise (feat. Sinead Harnett & Goldlink)
10 Face (feat. Denitia and Sene)
11 Seven
12 Glory (feat. AKUA)
13 What More (feat. Steve Arrington)



Share Tweet