The enigmatic collective line up a second album on Keysound.

After a silence of several years, LHF have returned with an armful of new material. The dubstep-rooted clan have now announced their second full-length, For The Thrown, just days after dropping off a collaborative EP with jungle stalwarts The Ragga Twins.

“This music is cult music,” LHF say of the album. “We’re not sure we’ll ever quite fit in anywhere but the album is exactly that – an album for the misfits, those that frustrate due to not being easy to define, those that are discarded and thrown away.”

The album is largely the work of founding member Amen Ra, as per the tracklist which credits him solely on every track bar opener ‘Gateway’, which was produced with Octaviour, and ‘One Door Isn’t Enough’, with No Fixed Abode. Stream the evocative steel pan 2-step of ‘Triumph’ below and grab For The Thrown on July 10.

Find out what FACT thought of LHF’s debut album Keepers of the Light and read LHF’s Double Helix going On Record about his love for Facs & Sythe’s The EVP EP.


01. Amen Ra and Octaviour – Gateway
02. Amen Ra – Surrender
03. Amen Ra – Horizon
04. Amen Ra – Yielding
05. Amen Ra – Entrapment
06. Amen Ra feat No Fixed Abode – One Door Isn’t Enough
07. Amen Ra – Wet Harmonic
08. Amen Ra – Mud and Root
09. Amen Ra – Triumph
10. Amen Ra – Natural Boost



Share Tweet