Bristol collective’s latest offshoot to land on Idle Hands.

Young Echo, the expansive Bristol collective that includes Kahn, Jabu, Killing Sound and Ishan Sound among others, has another collaborative project in its midst. This time it’s Neek, one half of Gorgonn Sound with Kahn, and Amos Childs, from Jabu and Zhou, who have formed O$VMV$M.

O$VMV$M debuted last month with a tape release on No Corner, Memoryz Ov U, that featured two sides of loop-based compositions soaked in cut-and-paste and analogue processing. This same approach is set to inform a self-titled album for the local Idle Hands label and record shop.

Speaking about the release, the label said it would be experimental while “retaining the principles of soundsystem pressure that form a backdrop to the label’s activities.”

Hear Memoryz Ov U below and view the tracklist for O$VMV$M.

A1. Beyond
A2. Sad Grime
A3. Belly
A4. Goodbye
A5. Flora
B1. Sea Mills Cash Dub
B2. Surprise Sisters Devil Mix
B3. Obeah



Share Tweet