The Libertines have detailed their first album in more than ten years.

It’s called Anthems For Doomed Youth and it is set to arrive via Virgin EMI subsidiary Harvest Records on September 4. The British band signed to Virgin EMI last year for the release of their third album, which is their first since 2004’s self-titled full-length.

The album includes a few songs that the band have recently performed live, including ‘Gunga Din’ (watch footage of that track below). The album’s deluxe edition comes packaged with with four bonus tracks recorded live at Thailand’s Karma Sound Studios on May 20.

Anthems For Doomed Youth will be released via Harvest Records on September 4. You can check the artwork and tracklist below.

The Libertines announce their first new album in a decade


01 Barbarians
02 Gunga Din
03 Fame and Fortune
04 Anthem for Doomed Youth
05 Heart of the Matter
06 Belly of the Beast
07 Iceman
08 You’re My Waterloo
09 Fury of Chonburi
10 The Milkman’s Horse
11 Glasgow Coma Scale Blues
12 Dead for Love
13 Love on the Dole [Bonus]
14 Bucket Shop [Bonus]
15 Lust of the Libertines [Bonus]
16 7 Deadly Sins [Bonus]




Share Tweet