Holter returns with her fourth full-length release.

Julia Holter has announced the follow-up to 2013’s Loud City Song, a ten-track album entitled Have You In My Wilderness.

Press materials describe the album as “a collection of radiant ballads” that “explores love, trust, and power in human relationships” in a “fascinatingly oblique and enigmatic” way. The album was produced by Cole Marsden Greif-Neill.

Watch the video for lead track ‘Feel You’ below. Have You In My Wilderness is due out via Domino on September 25. The album’s cover and tracklist follow, along with her world tour dates.

Last year, Holter offered us a comprehensive open letter, outlining the thinking and inspiration behind Loud City Song.


1. Feel You
2. Silhouette
3. How Long?
4. Lucette Stranded On The Island
5. Sea Calls Me Home
6. Night Song
7. Everytime Boots
8. Betsy On The Roof
9. Vasquez
10. Have You In My Wilderness

10-27 Zurich, Switzerland – Ziegel Oh Lac
10-28 Munich, Germany – Kammerspiele Theatre
10-29 Frankfurt, Germany – Brotfabrik
10-30 Hamburg, Germany – Uebel & Gefahrlich
11-01 Helsinki, Finland – Tavastia
11-02 Stockholm, Sweden – Etablissemanget
11-03 Oslo, Norway – Parktheatret
11-04 Copenhagen, Denmark – Vega
11-05 Berlin, Germany – Berghain
11-07 Den Bosch, Netherlands – November Music
11-09 Brighton, England – Komedia
11-10 Bristol, England – The Lantern at Colston Hall
11-11 Birmingham, England – Glee Club
11-12 London, England – Islington Assembly Hall
11-13 Glasgow, Scotland – The Hug and Pint
11-14 Leeds, England – Brudenell Social Club
11-16 Paris, France – New Morning
11-17 Brussels, Belgium – AB Club
11-18 Brugge, Belgium – Biekorf
11-19 Utrecht, Netherlands – Le Guess Who? Festival



Share Tweet