The album features contributions from Marcos Cabral, Luke Jenner and Emperor Machine.

Jacques Renault will deliver his debut album in September. Zentrum will be released via Let’s Play House, the New York-based party and label Renault helms alongside Nik Mercer.

The album arrives almost a decade into Renault’s musical career. The house and disco impresario has previously delivered edits, remixes and original productions as a solo artist for labels such as Rvng Intl, Italians Do It Better and DFA. Renault also makes up one half of Runaway with Marcos Cabral. Cabral is one of eight guests featured on Zentrum, alongside the likes of Luke Jenner (formerly of The Rapture), the Emperor Machine and Mark Verbos.

The album will be preceded by an EP entitled Talk System, also coming via Let’s Play House. The record features two original tracks plus remixes from Sisterhood and John Barera & Will Martin.

Zentrum will be released via Let’s Play House on September 14. Pre-order it on Drip. [via RA]


01. Goodnight Moon 004 feat. Mark Verbos
02. Redlight Rubber feat. Redlight Radio
03. Your Sugar
04. Swing That Body feat. Luke Jenner
05. Mi Casa Samba
06. Words feat. Alex “Fingers McGinty” Fankel
07. mmmhmmm feat. Teddy Stuart
08. Pleasure Lake feat. Marcos Cabral
09. Turbo Punsch
10. Touch You feat. The Emperor Machine
11. Faith feat. Karl Dixon



Share Tweet