New Order will return this autumn with their first album in over a decade, Music Complete.

Largely produced by the band themselves, with a couple of tracks of helmed by The Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands, Music Complete features vocals from Brandon Flowers, Iggy Ppop and La Roux.

The first track to be unveiled from the album, however, is a straight-up New Order offering titled ‘Restless’, which “finds the group contemplating life in the modern world.” The single will be available on vinyl, CD and digitally on October 9, while Music Complete is out on September 25 on CD, download and limited edition clear vinyl. There will also be an eight-piece deluxe vinyl collection including the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl.

Check out ‘Restless’ below and see the band’s tour schedule, including two dates at Manchester’s Warehouse Project, underneath.

Tour dates:

4 Nov – Paris, Casino de Paris
6 Nov – Brussels, Ancienne Belgique – SOLD OUT
8 Nov – Stockholm, Annexet
11 Nov – Berlin, Tempodrom
16 Nov – London, Brixton Academy – SOLD OUT
17 Nov – London, Brixton Academy
19 Nov – Glasgow, Academy
21 Nov – Liverpool, Olympia – SOLD OUT
24 Nov – Wolverhampton, Civic Hall
2 Dec – Manchester, Warehouse Project – SOLD OUT
3 Dec – Manchester, Warehouse Project – Tickets



Share Tweet