Ink is released next month.

Earthen Sea, the ambient dub project of former Mi Ami member Jacob Long, has got a new album on the way.

As RA reports, Ink is being released on Mi Ami bandmate Ital’s Lovers Rock label. According to the label, Ink is an “impressionistic dreamscape of American life” that’s Long’s “heaviest and most ambitious work to date.”

Ink will be the fourth time Long has appeared on Lovers Rock, though the project dates back a decade. Last year he released the Mirage EP and contributed a track to a various artists release on the label, while last month he teamed up with Ital for the debut record from their Sleeper Cell project.

The album will be available on vinyl and digital formats in mid-September. The physical version will feature an artwork insert created by Long, while 50 limited copies will also feature individually stamped sleeves.

It’ll be made available on a single vinyl record with an artwork insert from Long himself—including a limited run of 50 copies that will feature individually stamped, one-of-a-kind sleeves, also made by Long—as well as on digital formats.

There are no preview tracks yet, but you can hear the Sleeper Cell EP here, or a recent Earthen Sea mix below.


01. Entrance
02. Unseen Life
03. Stateless
04. All Men Know The Truth
05. Days Are Getting Shorter
06. RMLZ
07. City Life
08. Blues In Black Ink



Share Tweet