The soundtrack of eagerly awaited EDM movie We Are Your Friends is nothing if not eclectic.

Due out in standard and deluxe versions on August 21, the OST album veers towards the trap end of EDM with tracks from Hook N Sling feat. Far East Movement and Pusha T, The Americanos feat. Lil Jon, Juicy J and Tyga, and Will Sparks feat. Wiley and Elen Levon, while none-more-EDM producer Bro Safari provides ‘The Drop (VIP Mix)’.

Elsewhere there are pockets of quality with the DFA Dub of The Rapture’s ‘Sister Saviour’ and the movie’s namesake, Justice Vs Simian’s ‘We Are Your Friends’. Brit duo Alunageorge also appear in remixed version courtesy of Tchami. See the full tracklist below.

Due in cinemas on August 28, the movie follows an aspiring 23-year-old DJ from the wrong side of the tracks as he tries to break into Hollywood’s glamorous club scene – watch the trailer below, or watch the other trailer, or – even better – watch a more accurate unofficial redub. [via Film Music Reporter]


(Deluxe edition)
1. I Can Be Somebody – Deorro (featuring Erin McCarley)
2. Desire (Gryffin Remix) – Years & Years
3. Break Yourself – Hook N Sling (featuring Far East Movement and Pusha T)
4. BlackOut – The Americanos (featuring Lil Jon, Juicy J and Tyga)
5. Another Sky (The Magician Remix) – Scenic
6. Something About You (Pete Tong Kingstown Remix) – Hayden James
7. RIVA (Restart the Game) – Klingande (featuring Broken Back)
8. Ah Yeah So What (WAYF Edit) – Will Sparks (featuring Wiley and Elen Levon)
9. You Know You Like It (Tchami Remix) – AlunaGeorge
10. Define – Dom Dolla & Go Freek
11. Pushing On – Oliver $ & Jimi Jules
12. Younger (Kygo Remix) – Seinabo Sey
13. Cole’s Memories (Original Mix) – Pyramid
14. Sister Saviour (DFA Dub) – The Rapture
15. I Think I Like It – Fake Blood
16. The Drop (VIP Mix) – Bro Safari
17. I Like Tuh – Carnage (featuring I LOVE MAKONNEN)
18. We Are Your Friends – Justice Vs. Simian



Share Tweet