Update: 90059 appears to have a release date.

Following the announcement of the title, artwork and tracklist for Jay Rock’s second album in early August, TDE decided that fans would be in charge of the album’s release date by accumulating pre-orders. Once the label’s expectations for pre-orders were reached, the album’s release would be brought forward.

Last night Jay Rock tweeted what could be the release date, September 11.

The Black Hippy member returns with his second album.

Watts rapper Jay Rock has detailed his long-gestating second album, 90059, the follow-up to 2011’s Follow Me Home. The album features appearances from Busta Rhymes, the whole Black Hippy crew and TDE labelmates Kendrick Lamar, SZA and Isiah Rashad. Featured guest Lance Skiiiwalker is reportedly Rock’s alter ego.

The video for the title track is below, along with the album art and tracklist. The album is available to pre-order, but it appears that the August 18, 2016 release date is a placeholder.

Jay Rock cover

1. Necessary
2. Easy Bake (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
3. Gumbo
4. Wanna Ride (Feat. Isaiah Rashad)
5. The Ways (Feat. Sir)
6. Telegram (Going Krazy) (Feat. Lance Skiiiwalker)
7. 90059
8. Vice City (Feat. Black Hippy)
9. Fly on the Wall (Feat. Busta Rhymes)
10. Trees Deuce (Feat. Lance Skiiiwalker)
11. The Message



Share Tweet