Hear the lurching new track ‘Hypnotic Congress’ below.

Drew McDowall is an artist best known for his work with Psychic TV and post-industrial greats Coil. Though he’s played on many great albums (Musick To Play In The Dark Vol. 1 springs to mind immediately), McDowall is only now getting ready to release his first solo album under his own name.

Titled Collapse, the record’s grim soundscapes are built on the back of modular synths and atmospheric, collage-like samples (along with contributions from Hiro Kone). It’s all there in the dark tidal shifts of ‘Hypnotic Congress’, which you can stream below.

Collapse is due September 25 via Dais Records.

Collapse tracklist:
01. ‘The Chimeric Mesh Withdraws (Parts 1-3)’
02. ‘Hypnotic Congress’
03. ‘Through Is Out’
04. ‘Convulse’
05. ‘Each Surface of Night’



Share Tweet