The soundtrack for Quentin Tarantino’s Jackie Brown will be reissued in October.

The 1997 film stars Pam Grier in the title role, with Grier starring as one of the most compelling record collectors on film. Jackie Brown also features Samuel L. Jackson, Robert Forster, Bridget Fonda, Michael Keaton, Chris Tucker and Robert DeNiro.

The soundtrack includes cuts from Bobby Womack, Bill Withers, Pam Grier, The Delfonics, Minnie Riperton and more; interspersed with moments of dialogue from the film. The reissue has been pressed to heavyweight 180g vinyl and will be released on October 28. Check the full tracklist below. [via Modern Vinyl]


1. Across 110th Street – Bobby Womack
2. Beaumont’s Lament (dialogue; Samuel L. Jackson and Robert Deniro)
3. Strawberry Letter 23 – The Brothers Johnson
4. Melanie, Simone and Sheronda (dialogue: Samuel L. Jackson and Robert Deniro)
5. Who Is He (And What Is He to You)? – Bill Withers
6. Tennessee Stud – Johnny Cash
7. Natural High – Bloodstone
8. Long Time Woman – Pam Grier
9. Detroit 9000 (dialogue; Council Cargel)
10. (Holy Matrimony) Letter To the Firm – Foxy Brown
11. Street Life – Randy Crawford
12. Didn’t I (Blow Your Mind This Time) – The Delfonics
13. Midnight Confessions – The Grass Roots
14. Inside My Love – Minnie Riperton
15. Just Ask Melanie (dialogue: Samuel L. Jackson, Robert Deniro and Bridget Fonda)
16. Lions and the Cucumber – Vampire’s Sound Inc.
17. Monte Carlo Nights – Elliot Easton’s Tiki Gods




Share Tweet