The Toronto producer will make his Dekmantel label debut in October.

Toronto’s Stuart Li – better known as Basic Soul Unit – will be releasing his next album on Amsterdam’s Dekmantel label.

Titled Under The Same Sky, the LP marks Li’s first appearance on the label, and includes 10 “Detroit and Chicago-inspired” house tracks with “grubby, bruk drums” and melodies full of “industrial-edged emotion”.

Though it’s Li’s first Dekmantel appearance, his career stretches back over a decade, with appearances on labels including Mule, Creme Organization, Dolly, Nonplus and Still Music, which released his debut album in 2012. In 2013 he launched his own label, Lab.our Music.

Under The Same Sky, for which the label also cites the music of Levon Vincent, LFO and Morphosis as reference points, is released on 2LP and digital formats on October 16.

Basic Soul Unit brings his rugged house to Dekmantel on Under The Same Sky LP

Digital tracklist:

01. We All Want To Believe
02. Without Fears
03. Landlocked
04. The Rift Between
05. Until The End Comes
06. Temptress
07. Unwavered
08. Restless In Thoughts
09. Fate In Hand
10. Under The Same Sky

Vinyl tracklist:

A1. We All Want To Believe
A2. Without Fears
B1. Landlocked
B2. The Rift Between
B3. Until The End Comes
C1. Temptress
C2. Unwavered
D1. Restless in Thought
D2. Fate in Hand
D3. Under The Same Sky



Share Tweet