Watch the hypnotic trailer for the album below.

In 2013, Tara Connelly and her husband Mike Connelly (formerly of Wolf Eyes and Hair Police) began Clay Rendering, a new project that intimately explored dream pop, black metal, ambience and noise. Following a pair of excellent EPs, the two are finally ready to release their debut album.

Snowthorn is out November 5 via Dominick Fernow’s Hospital Productions. Fernow, who recently dropped his new Prurient album this year, also assisted in producing and Becka Diamond provided additional vocals.

Watch a trailer for Snowthorn below and revisit our interview with Clay Rendering.

Clay Rendering

Snowthorn tracklist:
1. ‘Maps on the Floor’
2. ‘Swallow the Century’
3. ‘Sight From Up Here’
4. ‘Snowthorn’
5. ‘River Without’
6. ‘Fall Off the Bed’
7. ‘Patient Days’
8. ‘Memory Loses Momentum’
9. ‘Night to Perish’



Share Tweet