Their self-described “space rock” album was made in 2007 and has never been released.

In the late 2000s, 2manyDJs duo David and Stephen Dewaele created a krautrock inspired project with Fergus ‘Fergadelic’ Purcell and Riton. Die Verboten released one album, Live In Eivissa, in 2009, and now the group has returned with a new LP titled 2007.

True to its name, the album was actually recorded in 2007 and has remained unheard until now. Also billed as “space rock”, the album is set to be the next release on the Dewaele brothers’ recently launched DeeWee label and will be available October 30 as a double LP.

Listen to a sample of the album below and revisit our interview with Die Verboten from 2009.



Share Tweet