Andre Bratten will follow this summer’s Math Ilium Ion EP with a full album in November.

Gode is the Oslo producer’s second full-length, following his acclaimed 2013 debut Be A Man You Ant, released on Prins Thomas’ Full Pupp label.

The album draws from music recorded over the past three years, with Giacinto Scelsi, Arvo Pärt, Brian Eno and his countryman Biosphere cited as inspirations. Smalltown Supersound describe the album as “a meditation on the darker days of Norway’s
 past, before the country discovered its oil wealth.” Bratten adds: “Gode is a personal album. It’s the album I have always wanted to make.”

Check out ‘Quiet Earth’ in the video below and find out why the techno artist is “never going to release a common 12″” in in our recent interview. [via RA]


01. Intro
02. Cave
03. Quiet Earth
04. Philistine
05. Bivouac
06. Cascade of Events feat. Susanne Sundfør
07. Ins.
08. Gode
09. Space Between Left & Right
10. Iconography
11. Primordial Pit
12. Zero
13. Math Ilium Ion



Share Tweet