Andreas Karperyd and Wire bassist Graham Lewis reunite for their first record together since 1999.

Austrian experimental hub Editions Mego will release a new album from Hox in December. Hox is the collaborative project of Wire bassist Graham Lewis and Swedish ambient/experimental musician Andreas Karperyd. Lewis has previously worked alongside Karperyd as a member of ambient outfit He Said Omala.

Entitled Duke Of York, the album is the first from the duo in sixteen years. The pair first worked together as Hox for 1999’s It-ness album, and Duke Of York is the duo’s first new material since then. According to Editions Mego, the new album is a “contemporary electronic pop record,” described by the label as “tender, skewered, sophisticated and unsettling.”

Duke Of York will be released via Editions Mego on December 11. Stream album cut ‘Javelin’ below. [via RA]


01. Anthracite
02. Javelin
03. Correct Co-ordinates
04. It’s Too Much
05. X In Circle
06. White Space Conflict
07. Track And Field
08. Goodbye
09. Frequency




Share Tweet