Here’s the first taste of her new album.

Grimes has shared the self-directed video for ‘Flesh without Blood/Life in the Vivid Dream’, the first single(s) from her forthcoming Art Angels LP. Watch it below.

Previously, Grimes revealed a few more details about her forthcoming album, citing some of the masculine cultural staples of what she calls “bro-art” as inspiration. She also performed new music at the Beach Goth Festival.

Art Angels features Janelle Monae and Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes. The album is due out on November 6; the cover art and tracklist are below.


01 laughing and not being normal
02 California
03 SCREAM [ft. Aristophanes]
04 Flesh without Blood
05 Belly of the beat
06 Kill V. Maim
07 Artangels
08 Easily
09 Pin
10 Realiti
11 World Princess part II
12 Venus Fly [ft. Janelle Monáe]
13 Life in the Vivid Dream
14 Butterfly



Share Tweet