Richie Hawtin’s Plus 8 label releases mystery vinyl

By , Oct 29 2015

Richie Hawtin and John Acquaviva’s Plus 8 label has announced a new release from a mystery artist.

The three-track vinyl opens with some bleak acid techno on ‘No Way Back’, followed by spartan drum tools ‘Stretching’ and ‘Simple Simon’.

RA has speculated that the unknown artist is Hawtin himself in his Plastikman guise – listen for yourself on the Hardwax website.

Then again, the label broke an 18-month silence with a Deadmau5 record last year, so let’s not get too excited.

Read this next: Mind In Rewind – Richie Hawtin’s 10 Best Deep Cuts



Share Tweet