The duo formerly known as DJ Dodger Stadium are back.

Body High co-founders Sam Griesemer and Jerome Potter have shared the details of their new album — and first as DJDS — Stand Up And Speak.

While 2014’s Friend of Mine was concerned with the “hypnotic loneliness” of Los Angeles, Stand Up And Speak aims to capture “a distinctly Californian sense of community and pioneer spirit.” Rather than samples, the duo relied on a unique group of Los Angeles musicians that they recruited via Craigslist ads and flyers.

Stand Up And Speak is due out on January 29 via Loma Vista Recordings and Body High. The album’s cover art, tracklist and title track are below, along with the pair’s upcoming tour dates. Last year, the duo shared their bizarro Lonely Planet guide to Los Angeles.


1. One Good Thing (Opening)
2. You Don’t Have To Be Alone
3. In The Flames
4. Tell Me Why
5. Something To Believe In
6. No Guarantees
7. Stand Up And Speak 
8. Darling Cheryl
9. I Don’t Love You
10. Found (Closing)

11/5/15 – Chicago, IL – The Mid
11/6/15 Toronto, ON – The Garrison
11/7/15 Montreal, QC – Le Belmont
11/10/15 Vancouver, BC – Fortune Sound Club
11/14/15 Los Angeles, CA – Echoplex
12/10/15 New York, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
12/11/15 Philadelphia, PA – The Dolphin



Share Tweet