Bloc announces its biggest line-up to date for 2016.

Bloc is back for another techno weekender at Minehead next year, and the festival is bigger than ever after a massive 2015 edition.

The Bloc team has promised that 2016 will be the best Bloc ever, and they’ve more than delivered with the headline act – a rare solo live set from Radiohead’s Thom Yorke. He’ll be playing material from last year’s Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes album, which he has only performed a handful of times since its release.

Joining Yorke will be a roll call of house and techno’s biggest names, including Four Tet, Jeff Mills, Nina Kraviz, Ben Klock, Floating PointsOmar-S, Holly Herndon, Evian ChristPowell, Aurora Halal, Objekt, Helena Hauff, Bicep, Midland, Lone, Daniel Avery, Laurel Halo, Fatima Yamaha and even techno-loving snooker champion Steve Davis among many others.

This year’s event will also feature a daytime programme curated in partnership with the London Electronic Music Event, adding production workshops, artist keynotes, industry panels, intimate performances and product demos to the festival.

Bloc 2016 takes place at Butlins in Minehead from March 11-13. You can get tickets now from the Bloc website, but they probably won’t be around for long. You can take in the whopping full list of artists announced so far below, though more additions are promised.

Thom Yorke – Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes / Four Tet / Jeff Mills / Floating Points / Carl Craig – Modular Pursuits / Ben Klock / Nina Kraviz / Omar-S / Evian Christ / Holly Herndon / Motor City Drum Ensemble / Rødhåd / Trade ft. Surgeon & Blawan / Steve Davis / Tama Sumo b2b Lakuti / Andrew Weatherall b2b Optimo / Steffi / Ben UFO

Magic Mountain High ft. Move D, Juju & Jordash / Bicep / Daniel Avery / Helena Hauff / Ugandan Methods ft. Regis & Ancient Methods / Midland / Jimmy Edgar / Fast Eddie / Lone / Objekt / Daniel Miller / Demdike Stare / Powell / ItaloJohnson / James Ruskin / Laurel Halo / Lakker / Dasha Rush / Fatima Yamaha / Rrose / Dom & Roland / Sandrien / Kahn / d:Bridge / Shanti Celeste / Ø [Phase] / Aurora Halal / Jane Fitz / DJ Skirt / JoeFarr / Steevio & Suzybee



Share Tweet