Skepta, Wiley, JME and more feature on the giant 2CD compilation.

Butterz heads Elijah & Skilliam are celebrating a landmark year for grime with the release of a new compilation collecting the best of the genre’s vocal side in 2015.

Titled Grime 2015, the double CD compilation features appearances from some of grime’s biggest names, including Skepta, Wiley, JME, Giggs, Stormzy and Kano. As you’d expect from a compilation selected by two of the genre’s best selectors, it also goes deep with productions from Plastician, Pinch & Mumdance, Last Japan, Rabit and Faze Miyake and appearances from MCs like Jammz, Riko Dan and P Money.

“There’s been more hype then ever around the artists, music and scene this year than we have ever seen,” Elijah explains of the compilation in a press release. “We wanted to put together something that serves as a good entry point to the vocal side of our music at this point in time.

“There are nearly 40 different MCs represented on it and is what we have been playing in the clubs across the last 18 months at shows up and down the UK and beyond, a lot of the time alongside the MCs themselves. We wanted to toast to a strong 2015 and usher in 2016 letting people know this music isn’t going anywhere for a long time.”

Grime 2015 is released via Butterz on double CD and digital formats on November 27 – you can check out the giant tracklist below.


Disc 1

01. Skepta – That’s Not Me (Remix) feat D Double E, Tempa T, President T, Sox & Jaykae
02. Frisco – 1. 2. 3.
03. Big Narstie – Gas Pipe
04. Flowdan – No Gyal Tune
05. Safone – She Wants A Man From Brum
06. Wiley – Chasing The Art
07. Heavytrackerz – Trackerz
08. Devlin & Skepta – 50 Grand
09. D Double E – Lovely Jubbly
10. Dapz On The Map – Murdah
11. Footsie – Work All Day
12. Kano – Flow Of The Year feat JME
13. Solo 45 – Feed Them To The Lions
14. Sir Spyro – Side By Side feat Bloodline
15. Wiley – Wickedest MC Alive
16. Stormzy – Not That Deep
17. Plastician – London Living feat Jammz
18. Bugzy Malone – Watch Your Mouth
19. Bonkaz – We Run The Block
20. Ghetts – Esco’s Spirit

Disc 2

01. Kano – Hail
02. Giggs – A24:A39’s That
03. Pinch & Mumdance – Big Slug feat Riko Dan
04. Newham Generals x My Nu Leng – Levels
05. Last Japan – Till Da Morning Comes feat D Double E
06. Rabit – Black Dragons feat Riko Dan
07. Dirty Danger – Badman feat Frisco, Roachee, D Double E
08. Royal-T – Shotta feat P Money
09. Mumdance & Novelist – One Sec
10. Skepta – Shutdown
11. Wiley – 25 MCs
12. Faze Miyake – None Of That Stuff feat Family Tree
13. Commodo – Shift feat JME
14. Terror Danjah – Juicy Patty feat Jamakabi
15. Tempa – XL (Preditah Remix)
16. Wiley & Zomby – Step 2001
17. Swindle – Global Dance feat Flowdan & Mungos Hifi
18. Swindle – Mad Ting feat JME



Share Tweet