After lining up Four Tet, Nina Kraviz and Thom Yorke for next year’s return to Minehead, Bloc have unveiled the second wave of artists set to bring the rave to Butlins.

The latest additions are led by Dutch techno honcho Speedy J (pictured), the masterful DJ Bone from Detroit, and a UK legend in the shape of drum & bass pioneer and yoga fan Goldie.

The long list continues with laser-wielding DJ Space Dimension Controller and elusive techno great Lory D, plus Carlos Soufrant, Pev & Kowton, d:Bridge, Andrea Parker, Slackk, John Heckle, Om Unit, Logos, Mr Mitch and many more – see all the new additions below.

This year’s event will also feature a daytime programme curated with the London Electronic Music Event, bringing production workshops, industry panels and product demos to the festival.

Bloc 2016 takes place at Butlins in Minehead from March 11-13 – get tickets now from the Bloc website and keep an eye out for more artists to be announced.

New additions:

Speedy J / DJ Bone / Goldie /
Space Dimension Controller / Lory D /
Carlos Soufrant / Peverelist & Kowton /
Vril / d:Bridge / Ansome & DeFekt /
Slackk / Ceephax Acid Crew / Stanislav Tolkachev /
Interglactic Gary / Altern-8 / Marcus Intalex /
Ed DMX / Sunil Sharpe / John Heckle /
Billy Nasty / Andrea Parker / Om Unit /
Second Storey and Appleblim / Alex.Do /
Datassette / Simon Lynch [London Modular] /
Logos / Jerome Hill / Mr Mitch / Posthuman / Leif /
Volte Face / Jubei / Automatic Tasty /
Marco Bernardi / Gateway to Zen /
Ed Chamberlain plays Bach / Joe Hart /
Scott Fraser / Tr One / Flint Kids / Placid /
Kenny Hanlon / Lyre / Leah Floyeurs /
DEBONAIR / Dan Beaumont / Dolan Bergin / Rubin /
James Tec / Luke Handsfree / Skunkrock



Share Tweet