Ennio Morricone has written his first full western score in decades for Quentin Tarantino’s The Hateful Eight, due to hit cinemas on Christmas Day.

The post-Civil War western, which stars Samuel L. Jackson, Kurt Russell, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Michael Madsen and many more famous faces, will be preceded by a soundtrack album on December 18 through Decca Records.

The 28-track compilation contains the renowned Italian composer’s titles as well as a handful of tracks credited to actors in the film, likely to be dialogue snippets.

A selection of previously released songs by other artists complete the tracklist, including Roy Orbison’s ‘There Won’t Be Many Coming Home’, David Hess’ ‘Now You’re All Alone’ and The White Stripes’ ‘Apple Blossom’.

Check out the tracklist below the movie trailer. [via Film Music Reporter].

Read this next: The 20 best blaxploitation soundtracks


1. Ennio Morricone – “L’ultima diligenza di red rock”
2. Ennio Morricone – “Ouverture”
3. Jennifer Jason Leigh – “Major Warren Meet Daisy Domergue”
4. Ennio Morricone – “Narratore letterario”
5. The White Stripes – “Apple Blossom”
6. Tim Roth – “Frontier Justice”
7. Ennio Morricone – “L’ultima diligenza di red rock”
8. Ennio Morricone – “Neve”
9. Kurt Russell – “This Here Is Daisy Domergue”
10. Ennio Morricone – “Sei cavalli”
11. Ennio Morricone – “Raggi di sole sulla montagna”
12. Samuel L. Jackson – “Son of the Bloody N**ger Killer of Baton Rouge”
13. Jennifer Jason Leigh – “Jim Jones at Botany Bay”
14. Ennio Morricone – “Neve”
15. Samuel L. Jackson – “Uncle Charlie’s Stew”
16. Ennio Morricone – “I quattro passeggeri”
17. Ennio Morricone – “La musica prima del massacro”
18. Ennio Morricone – “L’inferno bianco”
19. Tim Roth – “The Suggestive Oswaldo Mobray”
20. David Hess – “Now You’re All Alone”
21. Ennio Morricone – “Sangue e neve”
22. Ennio Morricone – “L’inferno bianco”
23. Ennio Morricone – “Neve”
24. Walton Goggins – “Daisy’s Speech”
25. Ennio Morricone – “La lettera di lincoln”
26. Ennio Morricone – “La lettera di lincoln”
27. Roy Orbison – “There Won’t Be Many Coming Home”
28. Ennio Morricone – “La puntura della morte”



Share Tweet