The Baltimore neo-psych act detail their latest album.

Animal Collective have announced their 11th album, Painting With, due out February 19 via Domino. Last week, the band debuted the album at Baltimore-Washington International Airport.

Band members Avery Tare, Panda Bear and Geologist began trading demos earlier this year, in search of “really short songs: no B.S, get in, get out material…” The band fleshed the songs out in Asheville and then recorded the album at Hollywood’s EastWest Studios. The album features contributions from John Cale and Colin Stetson.

Painting With will be released on CD, LP and a deluxe LP bundled with a 7″ and a zoetropic turntable slipmat. The album will be available in three different covers, each featuring a different band member. The 7″ contains two non-album tracks.

The artwork versions, tracklist and lead track ‘FloriDada’ are below.

Screen Shot 2015-11-30 at 10.11.08 AM

Painting With
1. FloriDada
2. Hocus Pocus
3. Vertical
4. Lying In The Grass
5. The Burglars
6. Natural Selection
7. Bagels In Kiev
8. On Delay
9. Spilling Guts
10. Summing The Wretch
11. Golden Gal
12. Recycling

7” tracklisting:

A. Gnip Gnop
B. Hounds of Bairro



Share Tweet