Holland’s Rewire Festival has revealed the first names for what’s shaping up to be another brilliant edition in 2016.

Animal Collective will be appearing in support of their forthcoming album, Painting With, while Mica Levi will be performing her Under The Skin soundtrack together with German ensemble Stargaze.

As well as a performance from Battles, Einstürzende Neubauten frontman Blixa Bargeld will also join forces with Italian composer Teho Teardo to present the collaborative work heard on their albums Still Smiling and Spring, while Xiu Xiu will also be on hand to perform their interpretations of the music from Twin Peaks.

Joining them will be Ben UFO, Lena Willikens, Beatrice Dillon, Kara-Lis Coverdale, Amnesia Scanner, Ash KooshaPierre Alexandre TremblayPoppy Ackroyd and In Code, with more set to be added in the coming months.

The festival takes place in The Hague from April 1-3, 2016 – tickets are available from the Rewire website.



Share Tweet