1995 collects eight tracks from the producer’s DAT tapes.

Skam Records is set to release an album of archival tracks from cult Manchester producer Dylan Nathan aka Jega, Juno Plus reports.

One of the IDM era’s cult figures, Nathan released two EPs on Skam in the mid-90s before issuing his debut album, Spectrum, on Planet Mu in 1998. Music from Nathan has been sporadic since, with his last LP arriving via Mike Paradinas’ label in 2009.

Fans might have to wait a bit longer for new material from Nathan, but Skam is revisiting his earlier period with the release of 1995, a 15-track album of unreleased tracks recorded recorded “live to cassette tape and DAT” by Jega prior to his debut.

Skam will release 1995 on 2LP and CD formats on February 19 – you can stream ‘Saint Bees’ below, and find out where Jega placed in our list of the 100 greatest IDM tracks.


01. FZ Requiem
02. Knight Lore
03. Lake Windermere
04. Vermilion
05. Saint Bees
06. Mancunian Way
07. Momentum (SH101DR55MIX)
08. Nima
09. British Rail
10. Lunar Jetman
11. ZX82
12. Shockwave Rider
13. Starglider
14. Sabre Wulf



Share Tweet