The follow-up to 2004’s Romance.

The relentlessly prolific Faith No More leader Mike Patton has announced a second collaborative album with Norwegian film scorer John Erik Kaada called Bacteria Cult, set to be released on April 1 via Ipecac. The duo, who record under Patton/Kaada, have not produced a proper full-length together in over a decade.

Patton is also fresh off the first release of his supergroup of sorts, Nevermen, which also features TV On The Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe and DoseOne. Hear Boards of Canada’s remix of Nevermen’s ‘Mr. Mistake’.

Bacteria Cult tracklist:

01 ‘Red Rainbow’
02 ‘Black Albino’
03 ‘Peste Bubonica’
04 ‘Papillon’
05 ‘Dispossession’
06 ‘A Burnt Out Case’
07 ‘Imodium’
08 ‘Fountain Gasoline’



Share Tweet