Hamburg deep house producer and Dial Records co-founder Lawrence readies his third album on Mule Musiq

The 10-track LP completes a trilogy of LPs by Lawrence on the Tokyo label, all featuring artwork by artist Stefan Marx, resident designer at Smallville.

The album is named after Tokyo’s Yoyogi Park, a beautiful green space which disguises “much craziness and mystery,” the label notes, and comes with a 360-degree illustration of the park.

Some tracks contain live samples recorded with Lawrence’s band Sky Walking (with Christian Neujoks and RVDS), as well as field recordings from streets, parks and nature.

Yoyogi Park is released on April 22 via Mule Musiq.

Lawrence Yoyogi Park artwork

CD tracklist:
01 Marble Star
02 Nowhere Is A Place
03 Tensui
04 Ava
05 Nightlife
06 Blue Mountain
07 Simmer
08 Clouds And Arrows
09 Joy Ride
10 Illuminated

Vinyl tracklist:
A1 Marble Star
A2 Joy Ride
B1 Tensui
B2 Ava
C1 Nightlife
C2 Marble Star (Reprise)
D1 Clouds And Arrows
D2 Illuminated



Share Tweet