Hear the savage new single from the LA-based band’s new LP.

As Youth Code, Sara Taylor and Ryan William George weave industrial music, EBM and hardcore into something very unique and very potent. On April 8 they’ll release their new album Commitment To Complications on Dais. They’ve described the record as very reflective of the last few years, a period that led them to working with industrial legends including Skinny Puppy and Genesis P-Orridge.

Perhaps, it’s appropriate then that the name of its first single is ‘Transition’ — but that too feels reflective. Rather then sounding like a band attempting to grow, Youth Code arrive fully formed here with a crushing energy and focus. Listen to it below and revisit our interview with the band here.


Commitment To Complications tracklist:

01. ‘(Armed)’
02. ‘Transitions’
03. ‘Commitment to Complications’
04. ‘The Dust of Fallen Rome’
05. ‘Anagnorisis’
06. ‘Doghead’
07. ‘Glass Spitter’
08. ‘Lacerate Wildly’
09. ‘Avengement’
10. ‘Shift of Dismay’
11. ‘Lost at Sea’



Share Tweet