Jeff Buckley reworks the greats.

A new album of unheard Jeff Buckley recordings is now streaming on NPR.

The 10-track covers LP, You And I, was overseen by Buckley’s mother and is out March 11. It reimagines everything from Bob Dylan’s ‘Just Like A Woman’ to Sly and the Family Stone’s ‘Everyday People’ and The Smiths’ ‘The Boy With The Thorn In His Side,’ all sung in Buckley’s signature melismatic style. Hear the full album below.

The songs were recorded early in Buckley’s career, prior to his 1994 debut album and discovered in the Sony Music archives while staff at the label researched the 20th anniversary edition of Buckley’s album Grace.

Full track list:

01. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)
02. Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
03. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin’ (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
04. Grace (original)
05. Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)
06 Dream Of You And I (original)
07. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)
08. Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
09. Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)
10. I Know It’s Over (The Smiths cover)



Share Tweet