It’s just a matter of months now until Barcelona’s Sónar festival rolls round again.

And if you needed a nudge about going, the festival has just added the legendary Underground Resistance to the bill, who will performing under their Timeline guise: UR’s live band led by Mike Banks on keys & backed up by Jon Dixon, De’Shawn Jones and Mark Flash.

Mad Professor and Booka Shade also join the previously announced Jean-Michel Jarre, James Blake, ANOHNI, Kelela, Kaytranada, Santigold and Richie Hawtin, who will debut his new show, with PC Music’s Danny L. Harle, Gazelle Twin, Stormzy, A-Trak, classical pianist James Rhodes and Lady Leshurr also appearing.

Other highlights include the Hot Shotz collaborative project from Diagonal founder Powell and pointillistic trance producer Lorenzo Senni, as well as cult Ghanaian singer Ata Kak.

This year’s club talent is also impressive, with Kerri Chandler, Ben Klock, DJ EZ, Ape Escape composer Soichi Terada and Bicep all taking to the decks alongside Ben UFO and Helena Hauff, who will perform an unmissable joint set.

Sónar 2016 takes place in Barcelona from June 16-18. Full details and tickets can be found at the Sónar website.

Dig into Booka Shade’s FACT mix.

Read next: The Essential… Mad Professor



Share Tweet