A meeting of London heavyweights.

Hyperdub boss Kode9 has remixed Roots Manuva, taking the London MC down a rabbit hole of his recent musical leanings.

The Kode9 remix of ‘Crying’, unveiled by Big Dada on SoundCloud earlier this week, reflects the Scottish producer’s current sets and productions with three minutes of twists and turns through footwork, jungle, and hip-hop. The original is taken from Roots Manuva’s last album, Bleeds.

‘Crying’ will also appear on a Record Store Day exclusive EP called Switching Sides alongside another Bleeds track, ‘One Thing’, and three new songs.

Switch is responsible for production on the new EP under his With You alias, with some help from Toddla T, Crookers, and Coldcut. It is not clear yet if the Kode9 remix will be available to buy in any form.

Read Next: The Essential… Roots Manuva


Switching Sides tracklist:
A1. Iron Shirt
A2. Crying
A3. Body Hot
A4. Watch
A5. One Thing
+ instrumentals



Share Tweet