The remixers extraordinaire release their first proper album.

Beyond The Wizards Sleeve, the psychedelic disco duo of Erol Alkan and Richard Norris, have announced a new album titled The Soft Bounce. Describing it as “a trip album in the widest sense,” the apostrophe-hating outfit promise 45 minutes of “pleasure and pain, doubt and transcendence” taking in ‘60s psych, blissful Balearica and all-out acid assaults.

Guests include Blaine Harrison of Mystery Jets, Euros Childs of Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci, Jane Weaver, Holly Miranda and Hannah Peel. The album’s out on July 1 through Alkan’s own Phantasy label on CD, LP, deluxe LP and digitally.

Ahead of that, we can unveil the Sleeve’s dreamy, dancefloor-directed “re-animation” of album track ‘Diagram Girl’ – check out the video for the album version.

Head down to the album launch at London’s Moth Club on July 1, where Alkan and Norris will be playing a four-hour set. Check out the tracklist and more tour dates underneath.


01. ‘Delicious Light
02. ‘Iron Age
03. ‘Creation
04. ‘Door To Tomorrow
05. ‘Diagram Girl
06. ‘Black Crow
07. ‘Tomorrow, Forever
08. ‘The Soft Bounce
09. ‘Finally First
10. ‘Triumph
11. ‘Third Mynd

Tour dates:

July 01 – London, Moth Club (album launch party)
July 24 – Jodrell Bank, Bluedot Festival
Sept 04– Portmeriron, Festival No.6



Share Tweet