French duo Air celebrate two decades of music with new double album.

Air are set to release Twentyears, a new double disc greatest hits anthology surveying their entire catalogue and featuring rare and unreleased material.

The 2xCD will bolster their hits like ‘Sexy Boy’ and ‘Playground Love’ on disc one, while the second will host rarities, including live radio performances, a collaboration with Charlotte Gainsbourg and Jarvis Cocker and previously unreleased tracks. It comes will a 16-page booklet and will also be released on 2xLP with a gatefold cover. A “super deluxe” edition will be released, as well, featuring a third disc of remixes of tracks by David Bowie, Neneh Cherry and more.

We last heard from the group, comprised of Jean-Benoît Dunckel and Nicolas Godin, back in 2014, when they released a limited edition vinyl of brand new material called Music For Museum. Godin released his first solo album Contrepoint last year.

Check out the tracklists below. Twentyears is out June 10, while the super deluxe edition will be released on July 22.

Twentyears Tracklist:

Disc 1:

01 ‘La Femme D’Argent’
02 ‘Cherry Blossom Girl’
03 ‘Kelly Watch the Stars’
04 ‘Playground Love’
05 ‘Sexy Boy’
06 ‘Venus’
07 ‘All I Need’
08 ‘Alpha Beta Gaga’
09 ‘Moon Fever’
10 ‘Don’t Be Light’
11 ‘How Does it Make you Feel’
12 ‘Once Upon A Time’
13 ‘Alone in Kyoto’
14 ‘Talisman’
15 ‘Run’
16 ‘Le soleil est près de Moi’
17 ‘Land Me’

Disc 2:

01 ‘Planet Vega’
02 ‘Flowerhead’
03 ‘Crickets’
04 ‘The Duelis’ Feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg & Jarvis Cocker
05 ‘High Point’
06 ‘Au fond du rêve doré’ Feat. Françoise Hardy”
07 ‘Danger Zone’
08 ‘Indian Summer’
09 ‘The Way You Look Tonight’
10 ‘Roger Song” (Previously unreleased)
11 ‘J’ai Dormi Sous L’eau’ (live BBC 1998)
12 ‘Remember’ (David Withaker version)
13 ‘Trente Millions D’amis’ (live KCRW 1998)
14 ‘Adis Abebah’ (Previously unreleased)

Disc 3:

01 Ollano – ‘Latitudes”
02 Crustration – ‘Purple (La Femme d’argent Mix)’
03 Neneh Cherry – ‘Kootchi (Air Remix)’
04 Depeche Mode – ‘Home (Air ‘Around The Golf’ Remix)’
05 David Bowie – ‘A Better Future (Remix by Air)’
06 Beck – ‘Heaven Hammer (Missing Remixed by AIR)’
07 MGMT – ‘It’s Working (Air Remix)’
08 ‘Nosferatu (Remix by The Flower Pistols)’
09 Money Mark – ‘Rock in the Rain’



Share Tweet