The star-studded tour follows Ice-T’s star-studded documentary.

Ice-T, Public Enemy, Naughty by Nature, Mobb Deep, EPMD, Sugarhill Gang, Kurtis Blow, MC Lyte, Grandmaster Melle Mel and Scorpio will all tour the US together this summer as part of Ice-T’s Art of Rap festival.

Taking its name from Ice-T’s 2012 film The Art of Rap – a documentary exploring the artistry behind the music, which featured Kanye West, Nas and other talking hip-hop heads – the tour stops at eight cities in total, beginning in Dallas on July 16 and ending up in Detroit on August 6. Full tour dates below.

With the bill varying from city-to-city, check the Art of Rap website for details.

Tour dates:

07/16 – Dallas, TX @ Gexa Pavilion
07/17 – Austin, TX @ Austin 360 Amphitheater
07/22 – Hollywood, CA @ Palladium
07/23 – Las Vegas, NV @ Downtown Las Vegas
07/29 – Brooklyn, NY @ Coney Island Amphitheater
07/31 – Atlanta, GA @ Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
08/05 – Chicago, IL @ Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
08/6 – Detroit, MI @ Freedom Hill Amphitheatre



Share Tweet