The jazz group enlist Future Islands frontman Sam Herring to sing on their lead single.

BadBadNotGood have announced their new album IV will be out this summer. It follows last year’s full-length collaboration with Ghostface Killah, Sour Soul, and is their first solo album since 2014’s III. Though it continues their numerical trend, this is unique in their catalog due to the large number of guests.

The album includes appearances by avant-saxophonist Colin Stetson, beatmaker Kaytranada, rapper Mick Jenkins, singer Charlotte Day Wilson and Future Islands frontman Samuel T. Herring.

Herring appears on the album’s first single ‘Time Moves Slow’, which was premiered today on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show.

Listen to the track on Apple Music and look for IV July 8 via Innovative Leisure.


01. ‘And That, Too’
02. ‘Speaking Gently’
03. ‘Time Moves Slow’ (Feat. Samuel T. Herring)
04. ‘Confessions Pt. II’ (Feat. Colin Stetson)
05. ‘Lavender’ (Feat. Kaytranada)
06. ‘Chompy’s Paradise’
07. ‘IV’
08. ‘Hyssop of Love’ (Feat. Mick Jenkins)
09. ‘Stucture No. 3’
10. ‘In Your Eyes’ (Feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)
11. ‘Cashmere’



Share Tweet