The four person supergroup enlist an exciting collection of guests on their debut album

Prince Paul and Digable Planets’ Ladybug Mecca have formed a supergroup with Brazilian MC Rodrigo Brandão and producer Don Newkirk (best known for his work with De La Soul). Named BROOKZILL!, the quartet will release their debut album Throwback To The Future this October via Tommy Boy.

The release includes collaborations with Del The Funky Homosapien, Count Bass D, Kid Koala, Mr. Len (of Company Flow), Brian Jackson and many Brazilian artists.

There isn’t any music from the album yet, but Prince Paul will release a trio of mixes inspired by his bandmates. The first, inspired by Brandão, is available below.



Share Tweet