MM, Sudanim and Soda Plains and Dinamarca feature on the London label’s latest free release.

South London-based Her Records has just dropped its fourth label compilation, which features club cuts from core members and artists outside the crew.

The free 13-track Her Records Volume 4 compilation features label regulars MM, SudanimCYPHR, Fraxinus and Kid Antoine alongside the collective’s most recent member, NKC. Berlin’s Soda Plains and Dinamarca from Stockholm’s Staycore collective also make an appearance with baroque industrial and distorted dancehall sounds.

According to the label, the compilation is a consolidation of the advances made since its last compilation in 2014 and a preview of its future moves. The compilation’s “gradual ascendance in tension and BPM” is said to be a representation of the crew’s tempo-traversing DJ sets.

Volume 4 also features two VIP tracks of previous Her Records favourites: a “full-throttle” Sudanim remix of MM’s ‘9th Ritual’ and a Metro Boomin-inspired Kid Antoine rework of his own ‘Bodypaint’.

The compilation is out now as a free download from the Her Records website and can also be streamed below.


01. Fraxinus – ‘The Resistor’
02. Kid Antoine – ‘Dungeon’
03. CYPHR & Kid Antoine – ‘Misceo’
04. MM – ‘WW5’
05. Dinamarca – ‘Mobileboy’
06. NKC – ‘No Drama’
07. Soda Plains – ‘Destroyment’
08. Sudanim – ‘Strafin’
09. CYPHR – ‘Wetware’
10. Fraxinus – ‘Stone Drums’
11. MM – ‘QBT16’
12. MM – ‘9th Ritual (Suda Remix)’
13. Kid Antoine – ‘Bodypaint 2 (Poisoned)’



Share Tweet