“A healing experience.”

Machinedrum has announced details of his new album Human Energy, which is out September 30 on Ninja Tune.

The 15-track LP draws on new age concepts, what the Cali-based producer calls “an exchange of energy through sound” and a healing experience. “We’re living in dark times and with so much negativity existing in the world I want to be a rare voice of positivity,” he says.

Hear a taster of the album via the laser-cut, D&B-led synthedelica of ‘Do It 4 U,’ which features vocals from Dawn Richard, aka D∆WN.

Machinedrum hasn’t released a solo LP since 2013’s Vapor City, but he has collaborated with D∆WN multiple times, reformed his best known collaborative project and most recently released a song with Beyoncé-collaborator MeLo-X.

unnamed (20)

01. ‘Lapis’
02. ‘Morphogene’ (ft. Ruckazoid)
03. ‘Angel Speak’ (ft. MeLo-X)
04. ‘Tell U’ (ft. Rochelle Jordan)
05. ‘Surfed Out’
06. ‘Do It 4 U’ (ft. D∆WN)
07. ‘Celestial Levels’ (ft. Jesse Boykins III)
08. ‘Isometrix’
09. ‘Spectrum Sequence’
10. ‘White Crown’ (ft. Tosin Abasi)
11. ‘Ocean of Thought’
12. ‘Etheric Body Temple’
13. ‘Dos Puertas’ (ft. Kevin Hussein)
14. ‘Opalescent’
15. ‘Colour Communicator’

Read next: The new wave of new age: How music’s most maligned genre finally became cool



Share Tweet